She laughs without fear of the future

“She is clothed with strength and dignity and laughs without fear of the future.”

– Proverbs 31:25

1069201_10151542803180689_1178707800_n

This verse has spoken so strongly to me over the past few weeks as I ponder the direction of my future.

It’s really hard to be sure of our decisions sometimes.

For me, I always consider every possible scenario. My thought process is usually “this sounds like a great idea, but what if this happens?”

This mindset makes it difficult to fully commit to a decision and, in turn, my mind never really stops wondering “what if.”

As terrible as it sounds, many times I make a decision based on how those closest to me will react. What will make them the happiest? The only reasoning I can find for this behavior is fear. Fear of rejection and disappoint mostly.

But, the more I read Proverbs 31:25, the more I’m reminded that I don’t have to justify my decisions to anyone.

It’s refreshing.

“And laughs without fear of the future…”

1013511_10151501774685689_823872424_n

When we really get down to it, what’s the worst that could happen if one of our decisions turns out to be a terrible one?

We get back up, dust ourselves off, and learn from it.

I refuse to live in fear any longer. I refuse to allow my fear to cripple me.

Let today be the day when you decide to step out and concur your worst fears.

And if you fail…laugh.

– Alisha

Leave a Reply

