Habits

I started my new job about three weeks ago and learning everything, sitting through trainings, and staying motivated has been tough.

It’s hard to keep going when all you want is to “get it.” To finally know what you’re doing.

I read a blog post tonight called The 5 Habits of the Girl Who Won’t Give Up by Nicki Koziarz.

5Habits-1-of-11-1024x691

1. She gets up each morning and follows through with her commitments despite how she feels.

2. She approaches the Word of God with reverence.

3. She longs for the grace of refinement rather than the grace of relief.

4. She chooses to infect the world with joy.

5. She has a spirit of unbreakable determination.

Sometimes life can feel so mundane. So still.

At this point in my life I feel like it isn’t moving, but the years are going by faster than I can blink.

I’ve decided to take these habits and apply them to my own life this week in hopes that I can find some motiviation in the little things.

Monday: She gets up each morning and follows through with her commitments despite how she feels.

I woke up three hours after I wanted to, hitting snooze each time the alarm went off hoping that it wasn’t actually Monday already.

It may not have been the best morning and I might have felt like all I wanted to do was stay in bed, but I still got up. I got up, I went to work, and now I’ll be able to rest my head tonight knowing that life goes on. Knowing that a new day will come tomorrow and that not everyday will be a bad one.

We may not celebrate every day with joy, and every day isn’t going to be our best day… but we have to keep getting up. We have to keep moving forward.

– Alisha

Check out Nicki’s website to read more of her amazing posts.

Leave a Reply

