Unplug & 30 days of Thanksgiving [day 22 – 27]

So tomorrow is Thanksgiving.

This is one of my favorite holidays because most of my family travels from all across the US to gather in one place for one special occasion. It’s always fun to find out how everyone is doing and hear about the exciting changes life has brought their way.

But if I’m being completely honest, I’ve really battled with myself the past few days causing this feeling of not being quite good enough.

Life has felt sort of like a roller coaster over the past few months. Worrying if I’m doing my job to the best of my ability, or questioning who I am as a person because of what someone else thinks of me. All of these things have caused me to want nothing more than to run to the place where I feel the most like myself.

Home.


With this being said, I’ll be unplugging from all social media networks tomorrow so I can truly soak in every single minute of my time with the ones who know and understand me the most.

While I may not understand it, I’m thankful for this season of my life. This season of waiting and soul searching. I know God will use this time in my life to make me stronger. As I write this, I think about Proverbs 3:5-6:

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to Him and He will make your paths straight.”

I’m so thankful for each and every one of you. Thank you for reading my blog and thank you for your continued support. May your Thanksgivings be blessed beyond belief and filled with many sweet memories.

~

Now for day 22-27 of 30 days of Thanksgiving…

Day 22: A weekend away with my best girls.

Now that my friends and I have all graduated and gone our separate ways, finding time when we can all get together is hard to come by. This past weekend, we were blessed to spend two much-needed days away in Boone, NC. While not all our close friends could be there, it was still a great time to catch up and get away from the stress of our day-to-day lives.

11224_1461861340706922_1636302320_n

Day 23-26: My four siblings.

I love being a big sister.  I’m not sure what I would do without these four.

They make life fun.

1459298_1463657527193970_204562163_n

Day 27: The first snow!

As I woke up this morning to a blanket a fresh snow on the ground, I was reminded of how wonderful God is. I felt so small in comparison to His perfect creation.

1461137_1464103190482737_1819225009_n

Have a great Thanksgiving, friends.

– Alisha

Leave a Reply

