30 days of Thanksgiving [day 28 – 30]

I needed this challenge.

I needed this month.

I needed to remember what I am thankful for and why I am thankful for it.

I lose sight of how good I have it way too often.

Finding the negative is easy.

Finding the positive when life isn’t so sweet, now that’s the challenge.

I want to challenge myself to continuously search for the good in in all situations, even after this post is published.

So to end this Thanksgiving series, here is day 28-30.

Days 28: Thanksgiving feasts.

I had so much food on Thursday that I think I’m still digesting it. I am beyond thankful that I was able to sit down with family and friends and enjoy a hot meal, especially when I think about those who didn’t.

Thank you, Lord!

1452338_1464881187071604_359269593_n

29. My mom.

This woman is my heart beat. She’s my hero, my mentor, my friend, and my honest opinion wrapped into one. I pray that one day I will be as strong and wise as she is.

1461694_1465237570369299_1960541552_n

30. My best friend’s engagement.

One of my dearest friends got engaged on Saturday and I got to be part of the occasion. I’m so happy for her and her finance and I pray that God will bless their marriage and their families.

1441250_1438431613035943_1726194213_n

 

Thank you, thank you, thank you Lord! You have filled my life with so many wonderful blessings. I pray that any time I want to feel sorry for myself that I would simply take a look around.

– Alisha

Leave a Reply

