Birchbox Breakdown // January

Have you guys heard of Birchbox? They’re a product-sample subscription service that delivers 4-5 products to your doorstep each month for just $10. Products range from hair, skin, and nail products, to yummy snacks and teas.

Here’s what was in my box this month:

IMG_4810


1. 100% Pure French Lavender Hand Buttercream // This stuff is 100% vegan and smells so good. It’s a bit thicker than I like in a lotion, but I think it would be great for dry winter skin.

2. Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Crème // This product also smells really good and made my hair feel soft and clean. I like how light-weight it feels and that it doesn’t make my hair oily.

3. Nail Rock in Sequin // I haven’t tried this yet, but it looks so fun. You paint two coats of polish on your nails then dip them in the sequins. Besides NYE, sequins aren’t really my thing, but I’m looking forward to stepping out of my comfort zone. 

4. Paula’s Choice Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum // The serum goes on really light and didn’t leave my face feeling too tight or oily. I didn’t see much change, but it might be a product you have to use for a while to see noticeable results.

5. Ahmad Tea London // I got Apricot Sunrise Black Tea, English Tea No. 1 Black Tea, and Mint Mystique Green Tea. So far I’ve tried the apricot and wasn’t disappointed.

Something else that was in the box that was cool were these little note cards. On the front you see all this cuteness and then on back there are tips for how to be happier, try new things, be more confident, and deal with arguments.

IMG_4813

Get your own Birchbox here.

-Alisha

Does anyone else subscribe to Birchbox? If so, what was in your January box?

12 comments

  1. Just stopped by from SITS! 🙂 How did you get such an awesome box?! Most of the unboxings I see are kind oh “meh”. That hand cream sounds like a lifesaver for this time of year–my hands are always so chapped and dry. 😦 And the Nail Rock should be interesting. I’ve never tried sequins before!

    1. I like the hand cream a lot! Smells so good. I’m a little nervous about the nail polish, but attempting it tonight I think. 😉 Thanks for reading!

  2. Hey Alisha! I’m part of your SITS tribe for the week and coincidentally I also subscribe to Birchbox and it is amazing! I was referred to it by a friend who described it as “Christmas every month” and he was spot on! I love the Nail Rock but the glitter does come off a bit quickly, although it could just be me- maybe adding a top shine layer will keep it still. The base color is fabulous by itself so that’s what I’m wearing on my nails now – it’s a bold red. Looking forward to connecting with you more this week! Take Care -Iva

    1. Hey Iva! That’s great advice and I’ll definitely keep that in mind! Thank you for stopping by. I’m also looking forward to connecting with you this week! 🙂

    1. I’ll post pictures just for you! Thanks for stopping by. I’m also looking forward to connecting with you. Heading over to your blog shortly. 🙂

    1. Hi there! You should definitely give Birchbox a try. Looking forward to connecting with you this week. Heading over to your blog shortly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

