High Five for Friday

Howdy!

I sure am happy it’s Friday. Here’s my week in a nutshell…

1. My January Birchbox came this week! I love seeing that pink cardboard every month. It’s truly a highlight. You can read about what was inside mine here.

IMG_4810

2. I found my new favorite ice cream this week. Anyone ever tried Talenti Gelato? If not, you’re missing out. It’s A. MAY. ZING.

3. Something else I tried for the first time this week and loved was The O Magazine. Standard fashion magazines have never really been my thing. Mostly because I feel like they’re all the same and I can’t pay attention long enough to feel the need to buy one. But I loved that Oprah’s magazine had a lot of really inspirational articles by amazing women like Brené Brown.

4. My friend Brooke is hosting her first giveaway over on her site Everyday Blessings and she’s got a basket full of fun goodies for one lucky winner. Today is the last day to enter so go now!

1535667_1487851444774578_1546423096_n

5. I realized yesterday that I’ve been at my new job almost four months and haven’t shared any pictures of my office! Look out for a post on that next week.

-Alisha

How’s your week been?

6 comments

  1. I’ve never tried birchbox — I’ve got a birthday coming up, maybe I should ask for that for a present! =) I loved O Magazine back when I subscribed… I should see about getting a digital subscription since it seems like I read on my phone a lot more than on paper these days.

    1. Hi Sarah! Thanks for stopping by. I’m really excited to be in the same SITS Tribe with you and I look forward to stopping by your blog in a bit. You should definitely subscribe to Birchbox! I absolutely love it. It has introduced me to several products I would’ve never come across otherwise. And just when I thought Oprah couldn’t be anymore awesome, I come across her magazine! 🙂 Looking forward to getting to know you more this week.

Leave a Reply

