High Five for Friday

Well, hello.

Yes, I am truly excited it’s Friday! Here’s a recap of my week.

1. As if having the day off on Monday wasn’t enough, the weather decided to dress up as spring. And I took full advantage of it.

Hiking1

Hiking2

2. But then it shed the costume and got real on Tuesday.

Snow

3. After four months at my new job I FINALLY posted some pictures of my office. Check, check, check, check, cha check it out here. It’s a work in progress, but it’s progress. [Desktop background downloaded for free from goinghometoroost.com]

Office

4. Western Carolina University [my alma mater and current employer] is celebrating 125 years of existence this year and we kicked it all off with a birthday bash yesterday! It’s pretty awesome to look back on the school’s history and to be part of something so epic. Plus, there were cupcakes!

1013212_1491825104377212_904655540_n

5. I’ve had a great time with my SITS Tribe this week. What is SITS you may ask? Click here to find out. You should also check out the blogs of the my tribe SITstahs:

Being Rudri

Simply Brittany

Beauty School Dropout

Ugly Green Couch

Living Fierce

Why I’m Cray

Mrs. Day

Life With Amberly & Joe

The Frill of Life

Thank you ladies for a great week!

And thank you all for reading. Have a fabulous weekend!

-Alisha

How’s your week been?

12 comments

    1. You are so sweet! I’ve had fun with you ladies this week. I hope we’ll keep in touch. :] Have a great weekend!

    1. I love her blog! She’s so creative and talented. Enjoy the background. I download the iPhone version also. Thanks for reading and have a great weekend! :]

  1. Thanks for the love Alisha! Those cupcakes look damn good wow – did it color code to indicate 125 years? The last purple patch looks like it makes a ‘5’ but with one corner missing 🙂 Yummy! We were also hit by that snow storm on Tuesday and it was awesome since I was able to work from home Tuesday and Wednesday 🙂 Have a great weekend Alisha! -Iva

    1. Thank YOU! You are correct about the cupcakes. They were delicious. We had nice weather yesterday and I was able to get outside for a nice hike. Hoping the snow will stay away! I had a great weekend. Hope you did too. :]

  2. Thanks for the shout-out! I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you all this week! Looks like we had a very similar day on Monday — I got outside for a hike, too! First one with the new kid (almost 6 mos), which was great. Three cheers for a good baby carrier!

    1. Thank YOU! So happy you were able to get outside on Monday. The weather was great for me on Sunday, too. I hit the trail yesterday for a 4.2 mile hike. It was glorious. Hope you had a great weekend! :] Please keep in touch.

Leave a Reply

