Weekend Recap

Hi, friends!

I hope your weekend was amazing. I spent the majority of mine in Asheville, NC with some great friends. I absolutely love Asheville so I jump on any chance I get to go!

Friday night was spent with my sister at The Orange Peel for a Yonder Mountain String Band concert. These guys and their opening act, The Travelin’ McCourys, rocked my socks! Seriously one of the best concerts I’ve ever been to.

The Travelin' McCourys

The Travelin’ McCourys

Yonder Mountain String Band

Yonder Mountain String Band

Yonder Mountain String Band

Yonder Mountain String Band

I met up with a couple of my dear lady friends on Saturday evening for dinner at The Southern Kitchen and Bar. It was such a fun time of catching up and laughter. Not to mention the food was yum X 2.

Champagne Cocktails

Brooke Simpson and I

This is my friend Brooke. She blogs over at Everyday Blessings! Check her out!

-Alisha

How was your weekend? Tell me about it! 

33 comments

  1. The concert you went to looks like my favorite kind of music event–small, intimate venue with great music. Arena concerts just aren’t my thing! Asheville is wonderful for those kinds of places with that kind of vibe. Loved your photos.

    1. The venue was smaller, but the crowd at this show definitely wasn’t- sold out, and shoulder to shoulder! But you’re definitely right… Asheville does provide a lot of the intimate shows you’re talking about. Thanks for stopping by! :]

  2. Looks like you had a fantastic weekend! A friend of mine lived in Asheville for a long time and I was always so jealous to hear about all the fantastic gigs and restaurants she went to!

    #SITSblogging

    1. They were also delicious! Wishing we had warm weather here in NC. We’re prepping for a winter storm as we speak. Thanks for stopping by! :]

    1. I’m in love with this area, especially Asheville. You should definitely come visit- you won’t regret it! Thanks for reading. :]

    1. That’s fantastic. She should visit Western Carolina University! I’m a little biased since I was a student and now work here, but it’s a great school! Thanks for reading. :]

  3. My grandparents lived in Asheville and I spent a lot of time there growing up. I miss it a lot. I haven’t gone back as an adult, though. It looks like you had a great weekend there! #SITSBlogging

  4. Sounds like a fun weekend! Mine was spent catching up on housework and trying to finish up a home-improvement DIY project. The older you get, the busier you get, then there’s little to no time for going out with friends. Enjoy yourself while you still can! #SITSBlogging

    1. I’m definitely enjoying every minute of it. Hope you will have some fun time for yourself soon. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. That concert sounds so fun! I love a good concert. My weekend was… a little crazy. My husband has been super stressed between work and school, and it all kind of came to a head over the weekend. We were supposed to get out of town for a little getaway but basically we ended up just dealing with his crazy instead. Not the best weekend but we are moving forward in a better direction now.

Leave a Reply

