Simplify Series // Part 1

There’s no denying that life can be complicated. I’m more confused now than I’ve ever been and there’s a lot of times I get overwhelmed.

I’m longing for simplicity. 

Rather than rushing around trying to figure everything out, I want to try and find focus on what’s right in front of me. Some of the most amazing experiences have happened in the most ordinary places.

With that being said, I’ve decided to make more of an effort to capture simple moments throughout the week. I have a really nice camera that I rarely use because I tell myself I don’t have anything awesome to take pictures of, but that’s completely inaccurate.

So as a challenge to myself, I’ll be practicing my simplification and photography skills each week. There won’t be any words on these posts, just pictures.

I introduce the Simplify Series. 

Simplify - alishalambertpr.wordpress.com

IMG_4828(2)

IMG_4832(2)

IMG_4833(2)

IMG_4835(2)

IMG_4836(2)

IMG_4837(2)

IMG_4840(2)

IMG_4841(2)

IMG_4842(2)

IMG_4845(2)

IMG_4848(2)

IMG_4849(2)

IMG_4850(2)

-Alisha

3 comments

  1. Great shots of your everyday life! When I look back at old photos I always wish I’d taken more pictures of the everyday things that I barely even noticed at the time — it’s amazing how nostalgic I feel about that stuff now!

Leave a Reply

