March Goals

Did anyone else feel like February flew by? I sure did!

If you’ve been following along with my monthly goal posts (not the kind used in football), you know that I’m attempting to set small (achievable) goals for myself each month. You can check out February’s here.

March Goals

I have one goal this month.

That’s right, just one.

The negative self-talk and low self-esteem have hit an all time low as of late in my life, and I think it’s time to make this a priority.

As I explained in a previous post, graduating from college and figuring out the “what’s next” is a whirlwind of a crazy ride. I’m desperately longing to discover what it is I’m supposed to do. Desperately longing to fill my life with passion and joy.

Feeling like I’m constantly failing isn’t going to get me to the next chapter of my life. It’s only going to make the ride that much more difficult.

No more telling myself I’m not good enough.

No more feeling afraid to speak up for myself.

No more trying to accomplish it all.

No more feeling like I have to know what I’m supposed to do next right now.

It’s time for more deep breaths, simple moments, music, dancing, positive people, laughter, travel, and prayer.

It’s time for me and you to stop listening to the voices around us and in our heads, and start listening to our hearts.

So that’s it, friends. That’s my focus this month and maybe the rest of the year. I know several people are right there with me, and let me be the first to say that I’m here for you. We can do this together and we’ll make it through. Email me any time you need to talk and we’ll figure this thing out… together.

All my love.

-Alisha

2 comments

  1. That is a wonderful goal. I think far too often I distract myself with small, important goals when really the big thing I need to be working on in my life goes unattended yet again. I am cheering you on!

Leave a Reply

