Sleep When You’re Dead

There’s no denying we live in an age of go, go, go. The phrase “sleep when you’re dead” becomes more popular and true to my lifestyle daily. I can’t remember the last time I got the recommended eight hours of sleep. The long-term effects never really entered my mind until I watched this video.


Pretty crazy, right? This video reminded me how important sleep really is. Not just because I don’t want to look 50 when I’m 30, but because when we don’t sleep, we aren’t doing what’s best for our mind, body and spirit. Part of becoming our best self is taking care of our bodies, both physically and mentally. I’m definitely going to try and be more intentional about my sleeping habits.

See the full article for this video here.

 

How many hours of sleep do you get each night? Can you tell a difference when you get a full night’s rest?

Leave a Reply

