Manifesto Adventure // Day One & Two

Pssst… So, I’m working on a little side project – I’m currently crafting my very own manifesto! Well, maybe that’s not a little side project, but I’m going to be discovering more about what inspires, defines and challenges me, and how to live wild.free.alive. I signed up for the Skinny Dip Society Wild.Free.Alive Manifesto Adventure and am getting a daily dose of goodness. I encourage you to join! This is sort of a personal challenge for myself that I’ll be documenting here – this site is about pondering reality after all. Have no fear, I will still be updating the blog with my normal posts! In the meantime, here is day one and two of my personal manifesto creation!

Day One: Foundation

Day One_Foundation

“Let your foundation make you successful and free – not your rules, fears, and self-doubt.”

Uncovering // Creating My Manifesto:

>>> Think back to a recent moment where you felt wild.free.alive.

Dancing in the rain like no one was watching with great friends at an Old Crow Medicine Show concert in one of my favorite cities.

>>> What directly preceded that moment?

The feeling of  longing and anticipation. The feeling of wanting to dance, but uncertainty of who was watching and/or what people would think.

>>> What happened the next morning?

I couldn’t stop talking about what an awesome concert I went to the night before! I couldn’t and won’t ever forget feeling those feelings of unstoppable freedom and wholeness.

>>> That month?

I still can’t stop thinking about what an awesome concert that was. What an awesome feeling I had. That’s a moment and a memory that can never be taken from me. It’s mine forever. I learned that ordinary, everyday tasks become so much better when we let go of our fear and fully invest in simple moments.

>>> Who were you with?

GREAT people!

>>>  What had to happen in order for that feeling and experience to come to life?

I had to let go of my fear of what people would think. I had to embrace the positive energy around me, put my stress behind me and be fully invested in the moment.

>>> What minor part(s) of your day/week make you think – “I love my life” and create big impacts?

Buying flowers, lighting a candle, going for an evening walk, great conversations, connecting with strangers, celebrating accomplishments (mine or others), sitting down and taking time to read or write, being fully invested in moments.

 

Day Two: Gusto

3c3985a13850cf692167b8a98dabd106

Gusto: Doing something with an abundance of enthusiasm, appreciation and being fully engaged.

Uncovering // Creating My Manifesto:

>>> What would you do differently if you had no idea that rules, restriction, social media and research ever existed? (think about what little kids do)

Read a story before bed every single night, play outside until it’s dark then catch lightening bugs, dance like crazy as soon as I hear music, hug my friends and family every single day, never look at my phone in the evening or on the weekends, make new friends everywhere I go, get overly excited about dessert, take a nap during the day, wear costume jewelry and bright lipstick every single day…

>>> Visualize your ideal daily celebration meal or event. Describe in detail what this could look like – i.e. what would I see, smell, hear, taste, touch and experience if I watched from the outside? Would you have time to yourself or would you be with others? Would there be TV, media, to-do lists, etc. around? What beauty could be brought in?

 

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

