30 days of Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays.

I’m part of a blended family, so I attend approximately three to four Thanksgiving meals each year.

Unfortunately, it’s usually not until Thanksgiving Day that I start to think about all of the things in my life that I’m thankful for and I want to make this year different.

Each day this month I’m going to reflect on something I’m thankful for and I would love for you to share what you’re thankful for, as well!

Day 1 & 2: friends and fall.

994948_1451621058397617_923873292_n (1)

The past six months have been tough.

Graduating from college and moving home were only small changes in comparison to not being with my sweet friends each and everyday.

Being away from them has made me realize how meaningful they are to me and extremely thankful for the moments we all get to spend together, even if they are brief.

~

There are many, many reasons I love fall, but I narrowed them down to my top five. You can read those here.

– Alisha

Leave a Reply

