5 Hair Products I’m Loving

Ever since I chopped my hair off, I’ve had to learn news ways of styling. Along the way, I’ve run across a few products that have become staples in my everyday routine.

 

Hair Products I'm Loving (3)

1. Pureology Super Smooth Relaxing Serum

I was first introduced to Pureology when I decided it was a good idea to use Sun In Hair Lightener my sophomore year of college. As if being a lifeguard didn’t add enough damage to my hair (disgusting chlorine), Sun In literally turned my hair yellow – literally. Not like a blonde yellow. Like the color of Big Bird yellow. It was awful. The first product my stylist recommend to help treat the damage was the Pureology Hydrate Hyrda Whip. It was a miracle in a jar! The Super Smooth Relaxing Serum is a product I was introduced to a little later on, but one I also love and continue to use today. It smells great and, just like the title suggests, makes my hair super smooth. **A little goes a long way**

2. Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray

This product is really great for natural-looking beachy waves. I love to use it before and after I curl my hair. It’s also great if you’re letting your hair air dry and want to add a little ‘ooomf’ to your natural texture. Not to mention, it smells like a tropical island vacation in a bottle. You’re welcome.

3. It’s A 10 Miracle Blowdry Volumizer 

This stuff is truly a miracle. I’ve never come across a volumizer this great! My only suggestion is don’t over do it when you’re spraying onto wet hair, especially on your ends. Too much will make your hair crunchy and hard to run a brush through.

4. Redken Curvaceous Full Swirl Cream Serum

I also love using this product when I curl my hair. I’ll add a little when my hair is wet and then use it as a finishing product to help add some texture and body to my curls. I’ve found that it really helps with the shape of the curls, as well as hold. Plus, it’s the best smelling product ever!

5. Big Sexy Hair Powder Play

Since cutting my hair, I look for products that will really add volume (if you couldn’t tell by this post), especially around the crown of my head. I like to use this product while I’m teasing my hair. It adds a ton of volume that typically lasts all day. I will warn you though, it feels very weird to the touch. Kind of like a  chalky, sticky feeling. But if you can get use to it, you’ll fall in love.

 

What hair products are you loving right now?

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

