High Five for Friday

Happy Friday, friends! I’m so happy today is finally here. I’ll be heading home when 5 p.m. rolls around and won’t be coming back to work until January 2! I’m jumping right into my break tomorrow morning with a family shopping trip.

Here’s a few highlights from my week:

High Five For Friday 2

1. I had the opportunity to put my cooking skills to the test this week for our holiday snack-fest at work. I made a batch of spicy Southwest egg rolls and they turned out great! I received several compliments and no one kilted over after taking the first bite, so I was pretty pleased.

2. I came to the shocking realization this week that my younger siblings are growing up! Paige (21) will graduate from college next December, Zachary (17) will start college in August 2014, Sydney (above, 10) will be a teenager in a few short years, and Noah (6) thinks I’m really old. I can’t believe how quickly time flies. I’ll definitely be soaking in every moment I get with each of them.

3. I’m learning how to knit! I’ve started working on an infinity scarf. I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

4 & 5. I went on a candlelight tour of the Biltmore House last night and it was so beautiful that it deserves two spots on this top five. If you have the opportunity to witness the house during the holidays (or ever), you should. I was drooling the entire time!

-Alisha

How was your week?

4 comments

    1. Thank you for reading! I just popped over to your blog and LOVE all the beautiful pieces you made. WOW! I’m new to the knitting world, so we’ll see how this goes. ;] Thanks again and I hope you have a wonderful holiday!

    1. Thank you! I hadn’t been since I was in the 5th grade so it was nice to go back. Hope you have a great holiday season and thanks for reading! :]

Leave a Reply

